DeveloperSide.NET Forums

DeveloperSide.NET => Anything else goes here => Topic started by: rgskeet on June 18, 2007, 01:42:45 AM



Title: Testing help
Post by: rgskeet on June 18, 2007, 01:42:45 AM
Hello,
  I just installed Web-Developer and everything seems to be running just fine. I would like to thank all those involved with creating it!!

I also installed Joomla, it seems to be working as well... I would like ask if someone would be kind enough to test the Joomla page for me. Just to see if it displays correctly. It is out of the box... I just want to make sure it is net accessible before I start adding my own content... Here is the link:
http://207.255.108.7/joomla/ (http://207.255.108.7/joomla/)

Thank You in advance
    RgSkeet

After this I will have just one more question.... LOL


Title: Re: Testing help
Post by: admin on June 18, 2007, 01:44:43 AM
I can see the site but the css and all the links are pointing to 'localhost'... over the real IP or domain...


Title: Re: Testing help
Post by: rgskeet on June 18, 2007, 02:38:33 AM
Talk about FAST.... Thanks!

Which brings me to my "One More Question".

I want joomla to come up as if it is in webroot... could you point me to where I can find the info on the best way to do it? I thought I saw it in the forum but was just browsing at the time and do not recall where I saw it.

Much Appreciated,
         RgSkeet


Title: Re: Testing help
Post by: rgskeet on June 19, 2007, 03:50:45 PM
No reply needed... I just changed the DocumentRoot in the Apache conf file to where I have Joomla installed and POOF it works..  As far as the localhost problem, allowall  in the htaccess in the Joomla directory worked as well..  Gotta just Love this forum :)

        RGSkeet


Title: One Last Request
Post by: rgskeet on June 20, 2007, 01:46:31 PM
Could anyone please try this link?
I just want to make sure it is web accessible and everything is working.

http://mysoapbox.dhs.org (http://mysoapbox.dhs.org)


Thanks,
    RGSkeet


Title: Re: Testing help
Post by: admin on June 20, 2007, 03:17:22 PM
Its working, though now that you have a domain, you might want to configure the wepapp to use it... The links on the page are pointing to an IP.