DeveloperSide.NET Forums
March 18, 2019, 06:12:10 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Feedback & Suggestion  (Read 10002 times)
NEMESISbyDesign

View Profile WWW
« on: May 21, 2006, 10:30:00 PM »

Hey DevSide

I finally got around to registering and wanted to drop in a line.

I really like this package and have been using it for about a year. As a hosting provider I am running redhat with Cpanel in a datacenter which is completely automated. Problemis I can not get a Cpanel license from my office servers.

As a developer I needed a local server environment to build developments on without the hassle of FTPing after every change. Which is how I found out about DevSide.

With this application I am able to have a local server environment that I can develop on and still have client view the development as changes are being made. All without FTP, or having to take time aside to learn linux.

I didnít have the time to learn about server administration and DevSide took a lot of the guess work out.

If I could make any suggestion it would be more automation for those of us that donít have the time to jump in and work with the code.

For example, My firm sets up a development account for every new client, (all running on DevSide without any problems) client_name@my_domain.com  Many of which are incorporating a cms, bb, or shopping cart all of which need a independent mysql user/password database.

Now setting these up is a pain staking process when your dealing with new clients daily.

Can you please suggest a way to automate this process much like Cpanel does for me on my hosting server? Or maybe I am making it harder then it has to be?

Thank you in advance.
admin
Administrator
Master of All Subjects

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2006, 03:30:39 AM »