DeveloperSide.NET Forums
December 13, 2019, 12:38:38 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: PHP not working when doc root changed?  (Read 8455 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
portland
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 32


View Profile
« on: February 28, 2007, 04:10:16 PM »

I just downloaded and installed the whole bunch on my WinXP machine.  The package is installed to w:/www and the docroot then is /www/webroot.  Fine. 

Now I want to use another dir as docroot: w:\web, since I already had been running another webserver (Apache 1.3) using w:\web as docroot.  The 1.3 server is not active now of course.

I changed docroot in two places in httpd.conf and when I access a file in the new docroot, it looks ok if it is a .html file.  For php files what I get is the php code (<?php .... etc).

What's up here?

I also want to be able to alias to directories on other drives.  This issue seems to preclude that.

Suggestions appreciated.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Master of All Subjects
*****
Posts: 3272


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2007, 05:18:46 PM »

Edit \www\Apache22\conf\Suite-extra\mod_php5.conf
Update dir block with new location.

You might also want to update include_path and doc_root under php.ini
Logged

DeveloperSide.NET
Advanced PHP and MySQL Solutions for your Web Design and Development needs with Web.Developer Server Suite.
rp_024
Customer, Basic Support
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 92


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2007, 05:49:25 PM »

I moved everything that was located outside of the web root directory www into the web root directory www. all of the extras included in the package worked fine.
Logged
portland
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 32


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2007, 06:55:25 PM »

Thanks admin, that helped.

Is there a way to place my.ini in another place besides c:\windows in a way similar to php.ini?

Logged
rp_024
Customer, Basic Support
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 92


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2007, 08:06:04 PM »

No, it stays there.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Master of All Subjects
*****
Posts: 3272


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2007, 08:27:02 PM »

http://mysql.org/doc/refman/5.0/en/option-files.html
Quote
On Windows, MySQL programs read startup options from the following files:
WINDIR\my.ini
C:\my.cnf
INSTALLDIR\my.ini

Quote
--defaults-file=file_name

Use only the given option file. file_name is the full pathname to the file. If the file does not exist or is otherwise inaccessible, the program will exit with an error.

http://mysql.org/doc/refman/5.0/en/windows-start-service.html
Logged

DeveloperSide.NET
Advanced PHP and MySQL Solutions for your Web Design and Development needs with Web.Developer Server Suite.
portland
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 32


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2007, 09:10:02 PM »

Excellent, admin.  Thanks.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.9 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!