DeveloperSide.NET Forums
December 08, 2019, 11:36:35 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: WebDeveloper 1.95  (Read 11463 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
bigjoe11a
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


bigjoe11a
View Profile WWW Email
« on: April 07, 2007, 11:44:36 PM »

This is a joke, right, I guess. I just installed 1.95, and my www, is blank, nothing in it. then when I tryied to add my first page to the www directory. I couldn't get it to show up from my browser. ok, your last Var. was easy. what am I doing wrong

Logged

bigjoe11a
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


bigjoe11a
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2007, 11:55:30 PM »

I just tried to install. Joomla and phpbb2 and it wants me to remove the install files. And I can't there done. I even tried a search. and still thing

again, what am I doing wrong
Logged

admin
Administrator
Master of All Subjects
*****
Posts: 3272


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2007, 03:45:14 AM »

Check under \www\webapps\ for the joomla and phpbb2 locations.
Logged

DeveloperSide.NET
Advanced PHP and MySQL Solutions for your Web Design and Development needs with Web.Developer Server Suite.
bigjoe11a
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


bigjoe11a
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2007, 05:19:21 AM »

Thats what I did, every thing is gone. I can access it. I just can't see the directories in windows exployer.

I didn't have any problems setting any thing up. just the only directory I saw was the www.

and it was empty. I don't get it. I'll try uninstalling it and reinstall it and see what happens.


Logged

admin
Administrator
Master of All Subjects
*****
Posts: 3272


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2007, 12:56:35 PM »

Maybe you installed it to a different drive.
Logged

DeveloperSide.NET
Advanced PHP and MySQL Solutions for your Web Design and Development needs with Web.Developer Server Suite.
bigjoe11a
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


bigjoe11a
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2007, 01:57:22 PM »

No, always to to same drive.

C:\

Ok, UPdate. I just did another install. and your right. Its installing to drive D:\ and it didn't give me an option to change drives.

How do I change install drives. from D:\ to C:\

Thanks


« Last Edit: April 08, 2007, 02:30:05 PM by bigjoe11a » Logged

admin
Administrator
Master of All Subjects
*****
Posts: 3272


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2007, 07:58:02 PM »

Place the setup file on the drive you want it to install to. Run from that drive.
Logged

DeveloperSide.NET
Advanced PHP and MySQL Solutions for your Web Design and Development needs with Web.Developer Server Suite.
bigjoe11a
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 56


bigjoe11a
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2007, 08:11:00 PM »

Thanks

Joe
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.9 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!