DeveloperSide.NET Forums
May 23, 2019, 06:53:11 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Wordpress Installation Troublems - details inside  (Read 17772 times)
papicek

View Profile Email
« on: July 04, 2007, 05:28:44 AM »

Hello, I'm new to this.
I'm having trouble installing Wordpress (nothing is happening at all) and here are the details:

Web-Developer Server Suite 2.0 including:
Apache 2.2.4
php5
mysql5

phpMyAdmin for MySQL works fine.

my ISP blocks port 80 so Apache is set to listen on port 8080
port forwarding in my router is done, and my test page is visible everywhere

hosts file has the following:  "127.0.0.1:8080    localhost"  (without which phpMyAdmin does not work)

Yes.  I read the new wordpress installation guide here in forums (thank god for search, I say)

In the Suite-extras/webapps/wordpress.conf file I've tried "127.0.0.1", "127.0.0.1:8080", as well as "localhost" (got me nowhere)

the Apache server configuration data for Wordpress is as follows:

In file: C:/www/Apache22/conf/Suite-extra/webapps/wordpress.conf
   5: AccessFileName .htaccess
   6: <Files ~ "^\.htaccess$">
   7:   order allow,deny
   8:   deny from all
    : </Files>
  11: Alias /wordpress "C:/www/webapps/wordpress"
  13: <Directory "C:/www/webapps/wordpress">
  14:   Options FollowSymLinks
  15:   AllowOverride FileInfo
  17:   order allow,deny
  18:   allow from localhost
  21:   AddType text/html .php
  22:   AddHandler application/x-httpd-php .php
    : </Directory>

I created a user for the wordpress db in MySQL and granted all privileges, using both SQL and going into the table itself and clicking on every "Y" radio button offered....  Then FLUSHED, of course.

Finally my wp-config.php:

<?php
// ** MySQL settings ** //
define('DB_NAME', 'wordpress');    // The name of the database
define('DB_USER', 'zzzzzzzz');     // Your MySQL username