DeveloperSide.NET Forums
July 06, 2020, 06:40:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: After password  (Read 10632 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
sbuggle
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 42


View Profile
« on: September 05, 2004, 01:12:57 PM »

PMA Database ... not OK[ Documentation ]
General relation features Disabled


I got my phpmyadmin  home page to come up. Then I selected password on the phmmyadmin home page. Set the password here for the root user.
Only account currently set.  

Then I created a database and table.

Then when I logged off a runtime error came up. When I logged on today and accessed my database and table a runtime error came up and an error was at the bottom of the home page. I clicked on it and got the message above in bold.

What am I doing wrong.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Master of All Subjects
*****
Posts: 3272


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2004, 02:43:57 PM »

Nothing is wrong.  All features are not turned on by default under MySQL and/or phpMyAdmin.

What do you mean by runtime error?  If it is some note at the bottom than everything is fine.  phpMyAdmin has problems with some browsers and javascripts.
Logged

DeveloperSide.NET
Advanced PHP and MySQL Solutions for your Web Design and Development needs with Web.Developer Server Suite.
sbuggle
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 42


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2004, 04:41:22 PM »

No, it's a msgbox

A runtime error has occured.
Do you wish to debug?

line .....
Access is denied.


This comes up with everything I do sql queries, adding records etc.

What can I do about ithe script problems and how can I turn these on below

Quote
All features are not turned on by default under MySQL and/or phpMyAdmin.
Logged
admin
Administrator
Master of All Subjects
*****
Posts: 3272


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2004, 04:47:53 PM »

Quote

No, it's a msgbox

A runtime error has occured.
Do you wish to debug?


Than something is wrong on your end.  Something aside from the Suite, but with your system and software.  This is not normal behaivor.  And has nothing to do with any features.

You should just enter your sql queries manually into the mysql prompt/shell and see what happens.
Logged

DeveloperSide.NET
Advanced PHP and MySQL Solutions for your Web Design and Development needs with Web.Developer Server Suite.
sbuggle
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 42


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2004, 05:28:59 PM »

Quote
All features are not turned on by default under MySQL and/or phpMyAdmin.


how do I turn these on above??

Quote
phpMyAdmin has problems with some browsers and javascripts.


Is the thing wrong on my end what you said in the above quote or something else?

If something else could you advise me what?

Quote
Than something is wrong on your end
Logged
admin
Administrator
Master of All Subjects
*****
Posts: 3272


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2004, 05:33:35 PM »

http://www.phpmyadmin.net/home_page/docs.php

...and search google for your specific error/msgs.
Logged

DeveloperSide.NET
Advanced PHP and MySQL Solutions for your Web Design and Development needs with Web.Developer Server Suite.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.9 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!